16672430190

I’ve often blogged about our What If? History projects (see The Best Resources For Teaching “What If?” History Lessons).

As I do every year, my IB Theory of Knowledge students first create ones, and then I make arrangements for them to come to my English Language Learner history classes for one or two periods to help them create their own.

Here’s the research planning form my students use, and here’s the outline they use for their PowerPoint presentations.

Here are a few simple presentations my ELL students created:

What Would Have Happened If The Aztecs Had Killed The Spanish?

What If Columbus Didn’t “Discover” America?

What If Genghis Khan Didn’t Unite The Mongols?

What if Muhammad Did Not Experience A Revelation?

You can see many other examples of presentations created by both my ELL and TOK students at the previously-mentioned “Best” list…