3591108120

Here are some new and useful resources related to teaching reading and writing:

Why is reading good for me? is from the BBC.  I’m adding it to My Best Posts On Books: Why They’re Important & How To Help Students Select, Read, Write & Discuss Them.

TEN WAYS TO DITCH THAT READING LOG is from Middle School Minds. I’m adding it to the same list.

Engaged Reading as a Collaborative Transformative Practice is an intriguing study. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles On Student Engagement.

The Right Way to Bribe Your Kids to Read is a very good column from the NY Times, and it means “bribery” in a different way than you might think. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles On “Motivating” Students.

The Psychological Benefits of Writing Regularly is from LifeHacker. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On Writing Instruction.

Students in My Math Classes Next Year Will Do a Lot of Writing. Here’s Why is from Ed Week. I’m adding it to the same list.

Getting Strategic About Teaching Revision in Writing appeared in Ed Week. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Getting Students to “Buy-Into” Revision.

Why Handwriting Is Still Essential in the Keyboard Age is from The New York Times. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Handwriting & Learning.