simpleshow

My Simple Show lets you create free audio “explainers” – about biographies, chemical reactions, you name it.

What makes it truly exceptional is the scaffolding and support it provides each step of the way, plus so much of it is automated – down to the selection of images (which you can easily change). You can provide your own audio narration or choose its computer generated voice.

I spent five-to-seven minutes creating the video below – I just let the site create the images and their sizes (though you can change them easily when creating a video) and also didn’t take the time to provide my own voice narration. I think you’ll agree it’s pretty impressive for five-to-seven minutes of work.

It’s very, very simple to use and accessible to English Language Learners.

I’m certainly adding it to The Best Online Instructional Video Sites and, if it works out as well with my students in the fall as I expect it will, it could very well be the newest addition to The “All-Time” Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education.

Here’s my example: