The-Best-Posts-From

Next February, this blog will be celebrating its ten-year anniversary! Leading up to it, I’m re-starting a series I tried to do in the past called “A Look Back.” Each week, I’ll be re-posting a few of my favorite posts from the past ten years.

At the end of each month, I’ll also compile a few of them that I think readers might find particularly useful.

In August, I shared posts from 2007 to 2009 (I’m not quite finished with 2009 yet).  Here is a selection of the ones I shared from those years:

A Look Back: The Best Piece Of Classroom Management Advice I Ever Read

A Look Back: “Data-Driven” Versus “Data-Informed”

A Look Back: Compasses Or Road Maps?

A Look Back: A Pretty Interesting Year-Long Ed Tech Experiment

A Look Back: “Evaluating Teachers In Order To Fire Them?”

A Look Back: Teachers Making Home Visits

A Look Back: A Super Tool To Help When You Have A Sub

A Look Back: My Book & Blog On Parent Engagement In Schools

A Look Back: Ways To Collaborate Online – In Real Time

A Look Back: Dvolver Moviemaker Is Still One Of The Easiest Web Tools For Creating Online Content

A Look Back: “Dad, Look – There’s A Deer Over There!”

A Look Back: When A “Good” Class Goes “Bad” (And Back To “Good” Again!)

A Look Back: Providing Computers & Home Internet Access To Immigrant Families