This coming semester my IB Theory of Knowledge students will be preparing and presenting their official Oral Presentations.

You can see exactly how I handle this with my students, including a zillion links, downloads and examples at Oral Presentation Schedule at our class blog. I’ve just updated it with the latest official planning form from IB.

Last summer, we found that every student who had done a presentation alone had their scores increased and every student who had worked in a small group had their score decreased, so the examiners sent a pretty clear message. I know that many other TOK teachers had concerns with both Oral Presentation and essay grade adjustments. I’m going to provide this information to students and have them decide how they want to handle it this year.

If you get a chance, I’d love to hear feedback, including critical comments, on the resources at at our class blog.