Adobe Spark is an excellent free online creation tool for all students, and last year I added it to The “All-Time” Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education.

But it’s easy to lose track of what’s out there, and I hadn’t really thought about the site for a while.  Then, Tan Huynh sent out a tweet this morning about it and decided to explore it again.

We’re doing finals this week and I had my Beginning English Language Learners – among others things – write a about a cartoon story I gave them, then draw they own and, lastly, write about it.

I had a few students who finished early try using Adobe Spark to illustrate and record their story and it went fairly well (though some of our older computers wouldn’t cooperate with the audio recording function).

Here’s an example and you can see more on our class blog  in the comments section (I’m adding this post to The “All-Time” Best 2.0 Tools For Beginning English Language Learners):

.