I written about the Write About site in the past (see “Write About” May Be The Education Site Of The Year).

It lets teachers create free virtual classrooms and visual prompts (or choose ones created by others) that students can write about, and it  also provides an audio recording feature.

After having my Beginning English Language Learners spend a lot of time this semester “consuming” content online, I’ve now moved them into “creating” content.

You can see one student example here.

And the Write About site is one of three primary tools I’m having them use.

I’ve previously posted about the other two:

“Little Bird Tales” Is An Excellent Web 2.0 Tool For Beginning English Language Learners

Video: “Adobe Spark” Is Excellent Tool For ELLs

“Little Bird Tales” lets them draw, type and record simple eBooks, while they can use Adobe Spark to create visual audio recorded videos.

Write About is a good place where they can write lengthier essays.

Next, they’ll be experimenting with creating easy online learning games for their classmates (see The Best Websites For Creating Online Learning Games).

.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

I’m adding this post to The “All-Time” Best 2.0 Tools For Beginning English Language Learners.