'Web 2.0 paljastaa' photo (c) 2011, Janne Ansaharju - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/2.0/

In yet another attempt to get at the enormous backlog I have of sites worth blogging about, I post a regular feature called “The Week In Web 2.0.” (you might also be interested in The Fifty Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2016). I also sometimes include tech tools or articles about them that might not exactly fit the definition of Web 2.0:

I previously posted  “Loopy” Lets You Create Interactive Simulations That Look Cool But I Don’t Really Understand Them. You can find even more similar tools at Explorable Explanations. I’m adding both to The Best Online Learning Simulation Games & Interactives — Help Me Find More, which I just completely updated and revised.

Feedly’s reader app now caters to knowledge workers with launch of boards, notes & annotations is from TechCrunch.

Kupiter lets you easily create Asteroids-like games – without having to register. All you have to do is create some questions. Unfortunately, the answers have to spelled out – so it takes awhile to play. I’m going to try having my English Language Learners use it to develop games for their classmates and see how it goes. It’s a nice tool, but, at this point, not good enough to be added to The Best Websites For Creating Online Learning Games. I learned about Kupiter from Richard Byrne.

Here’s a video about it:

Speaking of Richard Byrne, his post How to Add Spoken Audio to Google Slides could come in very useful.