Each week, I publish a post or two containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in The Best Articles (& Blog Posts) Offering Practical Advice & Resources To Teachers In 2016 – Part Two and The Best Resources On Class Instruction In 2016 – Part Two.

Here are this week’s picks:

Teaching a Class With Big Ability Differences is by Todd Finley. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Differentiating Instruction.

Comprehending Non-Fiction: Setting Kids Up for Success is by Russ Walsh. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On “Close Reading” — Help Me Find More and to The Best Scaffolded Writing Frames For Students.  I’m adding it to that second list because of his discussion of an after-reading writing activity called RAFT.

Four Ways Teachers Can Support Students of Color is by Jennifer Gonzalez. I’m adding it to The Best Resources About “Culturally Responsive Teaching” & “Culturally Sustaining Pedagogy” – Please Share More!

9 THINGS EVERY EDUCATOR NEEDS TO KNOW WHEN TEACHING BLACK STUDENTS is from Philly’s 7th Ward. I’m adding it to the same list.

3 Lessons Learned When Bringing to Life Culturally Responsive Practices is by DR. YEMI STEMBRIDGE. I’m adding it to the same list.

I’m adding this tweet to A Beginning List Of The Best Resources For Fighting Islamophobia In Schools and to The Best Social Media-Created “Syllabuses” About Current Events:

This next tweet looks like an intriguing activity: