'Web 2.0 paljastaa' photo (c) 2011, Janne Ansaharju - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/2.0/

In yet another attempt to get at the enormous backlog I have of sites worth blogging about, I post a regular feature called “The Week In Web 2.0.” (you might also be interested in The Fifty Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2016). I also sometimes include tech tools or articles about them that might not exactly fit the definition of Web 2.0:

Bookmark is a new tool for easily creating websites. It does have a free plan, but I’m not ready to add it to The Best Ways For Students Or Teachers To Create A Website.

GE Teach is a tool that lets you create tours on the new Google Earth (see Google Earth Unveils Big Redesign Today). You can read instructions on how to use it at Richard Byrne’s blog. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Google Earth Beginners Like Me.

And, speaking of the new Google Earth, The New York Times just wrote about it, too: Google Earth’s New Voyager Tool Aims to Feed Our Wanderlust.

Here’a an older, but still useful, video tutorial on how to use the infographic-creator Easel.ly. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Creating Infographics: