Four years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention.

You might also be interested in The Best Resources, Articles & Blog Posts For Teachers Of ELLs In 2016 – Part Two

Here are this week’s choices:

I’ve found Short Conversations at LanternFish useful. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Developing English Conversational Skills, which I just updated and revised.

U.S. Quietly Lifts Limit on Number of Refugees Allowed In is from The New York Times.

English with Youtubers – Niga Higa´s Draw Your Life is a nice lesson idea from engames.

English learners: Struggling CT schools ignore a proven path is from The CT Mirror.

How To Make the BEST of Co-Teaching is by Valentina Gonzalez.

In Oklahoma, Special Graduation Celebrates Achievements of English-Language Learner Students is from NBC News.
Rural Iowa Districts Tackle the English-Language Learner Teacher Shortage is from Ed Week.

The May 2017 Focus Bulletin from WIDA is on Focus on ELLs with Disabilities: Identifying ELLs with Specific Learning Disabilities.  I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Assisting ELLs With Special Needs – Help Me Find More.

Avoiding The Plagiarism Epidemic in Your ESL Classroom by @LesleyVos is from TeacherCast.