Three years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech:

The number one resource here has to be this new multi-article report from Education Week: Technology Counts 2017: Classroom Tech: Where Schools Stand.

Read Oasis lets teachers create a free (for one school term) virtual classroom for up to 50 students and provides tons of reading resources. Teachers can monitor student progress. I’m adding it to The Best Sites That Students Can Use Independently And Let Teachers Check On Progress.

SCHOOLS TAP SECRET SPECTRUM TO BEAM FREE INTERNET TO STUDENTS is from Wired. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Schools Providing Home Computers & Internet Access To Students (thanks to Alexander Russo).

Do classroom clickers improve learning? It depends. is from The Hechinger Report. I’m adding it to The Best Research Available On The Use Of Technology In Schools.

Students sat in cubicles using computers. It wasn’t popular. is from The Hechinger Report.