This summer, I will be taking a break now-and-then from blogging to both take some R & R and to also finish-up our next book on teaching English Language Learners.

During those short breaks, I’ll be re-posting some of my favorite posts of 2017 so far.

You might also be interested in:

 A Look Back: Best Posts From 2007 To 2009 

 A Look Back: 2010’s Best Posts From This Blog

A Look Back: 2011’s Best Posts From This Blog

A Look Back: 2012’s Best Posts From This Blog

A Look Back: 2013’s Best Posts From This Blog

A Look Back: 2014’s Best Posts From This Blog

A Look Back: 2015’s Best Posts From This Blog

A Look Back: 2016’s Best Posts From This Blog

Student Engagement: Key to Personalized Learning is the headline of my fairly lengthy article in recent issue of ASCD Educational Leadership.

In it, I discuss various personalized learning strategies for both English Language Learners and English-proficient students. I also include a list of recommended free resources.

I’ll be adding it to my list of published articles here.

I’m also adding it to The Best Resources For Understanding “Personalized Learning”.