Four years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech.

You might also be interested in The Best Ed Tech Resources Of 2017.

Here are this week’s picks:

Web-based teaching can improve science understanding for struggling pupils is from Eureka Alert. I’m adding it to The Best Research Available On The Use Of Technology In Schools.

HOW TO USE QUOTES IN YOUR BLOG POSTS is from The Edublogger. I’m adding it to The Best Tools For Creating Visually Attractive Quotations For Online Sharing.

BLOGGING WITH HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS: ROSLYN GREEN’S STORY is from The Edublogger. I’m adding it to The Best Sources For Advice On Student Blogging.

Late last year, Twitter began testing a “bookmark” feature where you could save tweets you wanted to read later (instead of having to “like” them with the heart icon).  It became available on my Twitter Mobile app last night and seems useful.  I’m not sure, though, how widely available it has become.  I’m adding this info to The Best Resources For Beginning To Learn What Twitter Is All About.

Jury is still out on personalized learning approaches taking hold in California and across the country, research finds is from Ed Source. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Understanding “Personalized Learning”

ThinkFluency is a new app to help assess student reading fluency. I learned about it from David Kapuler. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Reading Fluency (Including How To Measure It).

Modern Chalkboard offers a lot of resources for Smartboards.  I also learned about it from David.  I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Smartboard Resources (& For Other IWB’s).