I publish a regular series called Ed Tech Digest, and I thought it would useful to readers and to me to review them and highlight the ones I think are the best of the year.

You might also be interested in The Best Ed Tech Resources Of 2017.

I’m adding this list to All 2018 Mid-Year “Best” Lists – In One Place!

Here’s what i have so far:

The Four Questions I Always Ask About New Technology in Education is by Dan Meyer. I’m adding it to The Best Advice On Using Education Technology.

Edcamps: The ‘Unconferences,’ Where Teachers Teach Themselvesis from The NY Times.

The Theranos Story and Education Technology appeared in Inside Higher Ed. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles Highlighting Why We Need To Be Very Careful Around Ed Tech.

How to Add Points of Interest to Virtual Reality Tours in Google’s Tour Creator is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to the post where I have other Tour Creator resources: Now This Is VERY Intriguing: Students & Teachers Can Now Create Their Own Google Virtual Reality “Tours”

Million-Dollar Advice: The High Cost and Limited Return on Personalized Learning Consulting is from Ed Surge. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Understanding “Personalized Learning”

OLPC’S $100 LAPTOP WAS GOING TO CHANGE THE WORLD — THEN IT ALL WENT WRONG is from The Verge.

CONNECT WITH THE WORLD THROUGH SKYPE IN THE CLASSROOMis from The Edublogger. I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Find Other Classes For Joint Online Projects.

Applied Digital Skills is a free tech curriculum from Google.  You can read about a teacher’s experience with it here.

Jury is still out on personalized learning approaches taking hold in California and across the country, research finds is from Ed Source. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Understanding “Personalized Learning”

RESEARCH REVIEW: Impacts and Implementation of Blended Learning is an infographic from Mathematica. I’m adding it to The Best Research Available On The Use Of Technology In Schools.

How to Use Flipgrid – A Guide for Getting Started is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to  A Potpourri Of The Best & Most Useful Video Sites.

“Iris.ia” Seems Like A Very Useful Research Tool

KQED Begins What Looks Like A Great Site For Teachers To Create Virtual Classrooms

Study Shows Positive Impact Of Ed Tech On ELLs & Students With Special Needs

Am I The Only Teacher In The World Who Had Not Heard Of The “Stapleless Stapler”?