Five years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech.

You might also be interested in The Best Ed Tech Resources Of 2018 – So Far, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

You might also want to explore The 56 Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2018.

Here are this week’s choices:

Scratch 3.0 is now available is from TechCrunch.

HOW I DOWNLOADED AND ORGANIZED MY PHOTOS BEFORE FLICKR DELETES THEM is from Sue Waters.

5G Is Coming This Year. Here’s What You Need to Know. is from The NY Times.

Shaking Stories looks like an interesting new story-writing app.

Copyright and Plagiarism in Blogging – What Can Be Done? is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Sources Of Advice For Teachers (And Others!) On How To Be Better Bloggers.