I’m adding these new resources to various “Best” lists. You can find links to all of those many lists that relate to race and racism at “Best” Lists Of The Week: Resources For Teaching & Learning About Race & Racism:

Boys in ‘Make America Great Again’ Hats Mob Native Elder at Indigenous Peoples March is from The NY Times.

White people assume niceness is the answer to racial inequality. It’s not is by Robin diAngelo.

To Get To College, It Helps Black Students To Have A Black Teacher Early On is from NPR. I’m adding it to New & Revised: The Best Resources For Understanding Why We Need More Teachers Of Color.

Steve King Shows Why We Need Black History Month is from Teaching Tolerance. I’m adding it to The Best Sites To Teach About African-American History.

Five Things Not to Do During Black History Month is by Zaretta Hammond. I’m adding it to the same list.

The Culturally Responsive Curriculum Scorecard was designed by The NYU Metro Center. I’m adding it to The Best Resources About “Culturally Responsive Teaching” & “Culturally Sustaining Pedagogy” – Please Share More!

I’m adding this tweet to the same list: