Six years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in The Best Ed Tech Resources Of 2018 – So Far, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

You might also want to explore The 56 Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2018 and THE BEST WEB 2.0 APPLICATIONS FOR EDUCATION IN 2019 – PART ONE.

Here are this week’s choices:

Testing Mode Matters: New research finds a score penalty for computer-based testing — at least at first is from Harvard. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About The “Next Generation” Of State Testing.

What’s AirDrop and Why Are Kids Using It? is a useful article from Common Sense Media.

Frase lets you find, and then summarizes for you, research. It seems to me like a super-charged “Explore” button that you found on the bottom of Google Docs. I’m adding it to The Best Tools For Academic Research.

SmartBot is another tool for creating chatbots.  I’m adding it to The Best Tools For Creating Chatbots.

Where have all the Chromebooks gone? appeared in Education Dive. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Using Chromebooks In The Classroom – Help Me Find More.

13 EXAMPLES OF GREAT CLASS BLOGS is from The Edublogger. I’m adding it to The Best Sources For Advice On Student Blogging.

Wikispaces Alternatives is from Richard Byrne.

How to Find Games & Quizzes in Google Earth is also from Richard Byrne.