Six years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2019 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

You might also want to explore The 56 Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2018 and THE BEST WEB 2.0 APPLICATIONS FOR EDUCATION IN 2019 – PART ONE.

Here are this week’s choices:

Districts Used 7,000 Tech Tools This Year. Which Ones Were Most Popular? is an Ed Week article summarizing a survey done by an ed tech business called Learn Platform. You can see the actual list here, though you have to register (for free) to access it.

How to Automatically Caption and Translate PowerPoint Presentations is from Richard Byrne. I’ll add that link toGOOGLE SLIDES GETS AUTOMATED CAPTIONS – HUGE HELP TO ONLINE TEACHERS OF ENGLISH; COULD MAYBE HELP IN REGULAR CLASSROOM.

A lot of iPads, little research: Inside the movement to build the classroom of the future is from Chalkbeat. I’m adding it to The Best Research Available On The Use Of Technology In Schools.

Winners of Our Second Annual Student Podcast Contest is from The NY Times Learning Network. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Teacher & Student Podcasting.