Usually, I just publish this post once each week.  However, the ISTE conference is happening, and there’s lots of ed tech news!

Six years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2019 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

You might also want to explore The 56 Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2018 and THE BEST WEB 2.0 APPLICATIONS FOR EDUCATION IN 2019 – PART ONE.

Here are this week’s choices:

FlipGrid is announcing lots of updates, including automatic transcription of audio.

The #notatiste19 Live Binders also shared an updated Educators Guide to FligGrid..

They also shared the Book Creator for the High School Classroom by Michael Hernandez.

Make CV For Free is a new resume-creation tool. I’m adding it to The Best Places For Students To Write Their Resumes.

Zulu is a new bookmarking tool.  I’m not ready, though, to add it to The Best Social Bookmarking Applications For English Language Learners & Other Students.