Six years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2019 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

You might also want to explore The 56 Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2018 and THE BEST WEB 2.0 APPLICATIONS FOR EDUCATION IN 2019 – PART ONE.

Here are this week’s choices:

Tape Book is an intriguing app that lets you call someone and record a video together. I’m adding it to The Best Online Tools For Real-Time Collaboration.

Share.link is a bookmarking tool that lets you share url addresses and lets you leave notes about them.  I use these kinds of tools for Internet scavenger hunts, so I’m adding it to The Best Places To Create (And Find) Internet Scavenger Hunts & Webquests.

Virtual Field Trips for ELT is from TESOL. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Finding And Creating Virtual Field Trips.

Three Ways to Create Shortened URLs People Can Actually Spell is from Richard Byrne.

Buffalo schools to give thousands of homes free Wi-Fi to close digital divide is from The Buffalo News. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Schools Providing Home Computers & Internet Access To Students.