Six years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2019 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

You might also want to explore The 56 Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2018 and THE BEST WEB 2.0 APPLICATIONS FOR EDUCATION IN 2019 – PART ONE.

Here are this week’s choices:

Reading IQ is an online reading site with tons of books providing audio support for the text, and they say it’s free for teachers who want to set up classrooms for their students. Unfortunately, their sign-up process for students seems a little tricky – at least for me. So, until I can figure it out, I’ll put it on The Best Sites Where Students Can Work Independently & Let Teachers Check On Progress list, but not other reading “Best” lists.

SnackVids – Automatic Creation of Searchable Video Transcripts come from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to A POTPOURRI OF THE BEST & MOST USEFUL VIDEO SITES.

Mobile Permissions could make field trips and other activities requiring permission slips a lot easier.  I learned about it from David Kapuler.

HeyWalnut shows educational videos that automatically pause to show “quiz” questions.  Right now, they only have TED-Ed videos.  It could come in handy.  I’m adding it to The Best Teacher Resources For “TED Talks” (& Similar Presentations).

ScriptSlide looks like a potentially useful teleprompter.  I’m adding it to The Best Online Teleprompters.

Though I’m not sure how many more resume-creation sites the world needs, I’m adding a new one, Resume-Builder, to The Best Places For Students To Write Their Resumes.