Six years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2019 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

You might also want to explore The 56 Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2018 and THE BEST THIRTY-FIVE WEB 2.0 APPLICATIONS FOR EDUCATION IN 2019.

Here are this week’s choices:

Evergreen Photos is a new site to get free stock photos to use. I’m adding it to The Best Online Sources For Images.

Choice stories in Google Slides: How to + ideas for class is from Ditch That Textbook. I’m adding it to The Best Places To Read & Write “Choose Your Own Adventure” Stories.

ChartVolt lets you easily make charts.

Pine is an intriguing new writing site.

How to Use Google Drive to Share Videos is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning How To Use Google Docs/Google Drive.

Can A Machine Learn To Write For The New Yorker? is from…The New Yorker.

Is Anyone Going To Get Rich Off of Email Newsletters is from The Atlantic. I’m adding it to The Best Applications For Creating Free Email Newsletters.