I’ve recently begun this weekly post where I’ll be sharing resources I’m adding to The Best Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Resources or other related “Best” lists.

You might also be interested in THE BEST SOCIAL EMOTIONAL LEARNING RESOURCES OF 2019 – PART ONE

Finally, check out “Best” Lists Of The Week: Social Emotional Learning Resources.

Here are this week’s picks:

Why Intentionally Building Empathy Is More Important Now Than Ever is from MindShift. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Helping To Build Empathy In The Classroom – Help Me Find More.

10 Tips for Building a More LGBTQ-Inclusive Classroom is from Ed Week. I’m adding it to THE BEST WAYS TO SUPPORT LGBTQ STUDENTS.

Let’s make California schools safe and supportive for LGBTQ students appeared in the Sacramento Bee. I’m adding it to the same list.

THE ASSESSMENT WORK GROUPStudent Social and Emotional Competence Assessment is from CASEL.

Stories from the Field: Building strong teacher-student relationships in the classroom is from Transforming Ed. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On The Importance Of Building Positive Relationships With Students.