Each week, I publish a post or two containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES ON CLASSROOM INSTRUCTION IN 2019 – PART TWO.

Here are this week’s picks:

6 Ways to Make the Most of Classroom Movies appeared in Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Sites Offering Free Lesson Plans For Movies and to The Best Popular Movies/TV Shows For ESL/EFL.

What I learned about writing from reading Greta Thunberg’s speech to the U.N. is from Poynter. I’m adding it to Best Posts On Writing Instruction. You might also be interested in The Whistle-Blower Knows How to Write.

How Kids Learn To Read: Primer Edition is from EduVaites.

Research Zeroes In on a Barrier to Reading (Plus, Tips for Teachers) appeared in Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About The Importance Of Prior Knowledge (& How To Activate It).

Effective Vocabulary Instruction Fosters Knowing Words, Using Words, and Understanding How Words Work has some useful info. I’m adding it to The Best Sites Where ELL’s Can Learn Vocabulary.