Here are some recent useful posts and articles on educational policy issues (You might also be interested in THE BEST ARTICLES, VIDEOS & POSTS ON EDUCATION POLICY IN 2019 – PART ONE):

Who to Believe on Twitter is from Dan Willingham. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Understanding How To Interpret Education Research.

Flawed Algorithms Are Grading Millions of Students’ Essays is from Vice. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On Computer-Graded Essays.

Some interesting things I learned from Robert Pondiscio’s book about Success Academy is from Rough Drafts. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles Analyzing Charter Schools.

Sacramento City Unified School District superintendent deserves blame for budget mess appeared in the Sacramento Bee. I’m adding it to A BEGINNING LIST OF THE BEST RESOURCES FOR LEARNING ABOUT OUR SACRAMENTO DISTRICT’S FINANCIAL FIASCO.

How will Sacramento-area schools adjust to later start times? Clock is ticking under new law is from The Sacramento Bee. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Helping Teens Learn About The Importance Of Sleep.

Like it or not, science backs up your teen’s love of the snooze button is from CNN. I’m adding it to the same list.

Teachers’ Union Power in a Budget Crunch: Lasting Ramifications of Differential Spending Responses to the Great Recession is a new research paper. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning Why Teachers Unions Are Important.