Six years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2019 – PART TWO, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

The Story of WikiHow is a pretty interesting piece from The Atlantic.

All the Apps That Are Trying to Be TikTok is from Slate.

Now You Can Use Vocaroo Without Flash is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Sites To Practice Speaking English.

Reverb lets you easily record audio messages.  I’m adding it to the same list.

Teaching Above The Test is a good ed tech blog by Mariana Garcia that I recently discovered.

Squawk lets you turn your tweets into videos for Instagram.

Say Without Worry is a new site for creating Word Clouds. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About “Word Clouds”

TED Masterclass is a new free app designed to help people become better public speakers.

Collect, Select, Reflect: Portfolios for L2 Writing Assessment is from TESOL. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Developing Student Portfolios.