BiljaST / Pixabay

 

Five years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES, ARTICLES & BLOG POSTS FOR TEACHERS OF ELLS IN 2019 – PART ONE.

Also, check out A Collection Of My Best Resources On Teaching English Language Learners.

In addition, look for our new book on teaching ELLs, which was published in the Spring of 2018.

Here are this week’s choices:

I was honored that my blog post, The Best Fun Videos For English Language Learners In 2019 – Part Two, was named “Blog of the Month” by British Council – Teaching English, the largest international English-teaching organization.

José Viana, Head of Federal ELL Office to Resign is from Ed Week.

A Cool Game to Revise the Irregular Past of Verbs is from Cristina Cabal. I’m adding it to The Best Web Tools For Teaching Irregular Verbs & Verb Tenses — Contribute Your Suggestions!

Study: Summer school for EL students could boost 4-year graduation rates is from Education Dive.

Teach Students to Build Up Ideas with Dialogue is by Jeff Zwiers. I’m adding it to The Best Sites To Practice Speaking English.

Google has just announced a tool in its search engine to help learn correct pronunciation of words.  Here’s a video about it:

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Ways To Use Photos In Lessons: