Six years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2019 – PART TWO, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Splash Math is a new site that lets teachers create free virtual classrooms.  I’m adding it to The Best MATH Sites That Students Can Use Independently And Let Teachers Check On Progress.

Chroma is a new app for creating picture stories that might have potential.

Many teachers are familiar with Flocabulary. I’m taking another look at this musical learning tool for vocabulary to see if it might be accessible to ELLs.

Redefining annotation: Ditch That PDF and hyper-annotate is from Ditch That Textbook. I’m adding it to The Best Applications For Annotating Websites.

TikTok: Powerful Teaching Tool or Classroom Management Nightmare? is from Ed Week.

SHARE YOUR BLOG POSTS WITH AUTOMATED MAILCHIMP EMAILS (RSS) is from The Edublogger. I’m adding it to The Best Sources Of Advice For Teachers (And Others!) On How To Be Better Bloggers.

Three Simple Tech Tools to Make Math Thinking Visible is from MindShift.

West Side laundromats putting new spin on digital literacy is from a San Antonio TV station.