I’ve recently begun this weekly post where I’ll be sharing resources I’m adding to The Best Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Resources or other related “Best” lists.

You might also be interested in THE BEST SOCIAL EMOTIONAL LEARNING RESOURCES OF 2019 – PART TWO

Finally, check out “Best” Lists Of The Week: Social Emotional Learning Resources.

Here are this week’s picks:

Effects of Practice on the Acquisition of Expert Performance: Why the Original Definition Matters and Recommendations for Future Research is a new study on deliberate practice. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About The 10,000 Hour Rule & Deliberate Practice.

The long-term benefits of losing, according to science is from Fast Company. I’m adding it to The Best Posts, Articles & Videos About Learning From Mistakes & Failures.

‘Sesame Street’ Is Highlighting a Forgotten Skill: Failing is from Medium. I’m adding it to the same list.

The 10 Top Skills That Will Land You High-Paying Jobs by 2020, According to the World Economic Forum is from Inc. I’m adding it to The Best Info On Skills Employers Are Looking For In Job-Seekers.

Good Habits, Bad Habits: A Conversation with Wendy Wood is from Behavioral Scientist. I’m adding it to Best Posts About Helping Students Develop Their Capacity For Self-Control.

TEACHER MINDSETS is a report from Future Ed. I’m adding it to THE BEST RESOURCES FOR LEARNING HOW TO PROMOTE A SENSE OF “BELONGING” AT SCHOOL.

I’m adding this tweet to THE BEST WAYS TO SUPPORT LGBTQ STUDENTS: