Eight years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2019 – PART TWO, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Chart It is a new tool that lets you create….charts.  I’m adding it to The Best Tools To Make Simple Graphs & Charts Online.

MuxEmail looks like a good option for creating email newsletters. I’m adding it to The Best Applications For Creating Free Email Newsletters.

Olinkia lets you save links.  It’s sort of like a retro “Delicious” site.

Lessons Learned from Technology-Powered School Reform is by Larry Cuban.

The New Vine Successor Byte Is Already Beating TikTok in the App Store is from TIME. I wonder if it might have any educational potential?

Summarki summarizes any article. It might, or might not, be a tool for simplifying text for students to use for additional background knowledge on a topic.

Cmpct is a new link shortener. I’m not really sure the world needs another one. You can check out others at The Best Ways To Shorten URL Addresses.