Comiqs is a new web application that lets you turn your photos or any photos on the Web into a sort of comic strip.

Of course, I’ve written about quite a few sites that let you put speech bubbles into photos and then post them on the Internet.  You can see many of them here on my Examples of Student Work page.

What makes Comiqs a little different is that you can very, very easily turn those photos and captions into a neat slideshow.  The interface is certainly accessible to English Language Learners of all levels.

In addition to putting the link with the photo captioners, I’ve also listed it with the Comic Strip creation applications on my website.

I do have a concern about the possibility of inappropriate content being on Comiqs.  I don’t see any now, and I’ve emailed them asking them if they plan on keeping it that way.  They haven’t responded yet.