REMC Ramblings posted today about a nice site helping young people explore careers in biotechnology and health care.    It’s called BioWorks U, and has lots of interactives and some audio support for text.  The language is pretty simple, too.

I’ve placed it on my regular Social Studies page under Careers.  Even though that page is primarily geared towards mainstream students, many of the links are accessible to Intermediate English Language Learners and above, especially in that particular section.

I just haven’t gotten around to making a separate section somewhere on my ELL pages for jobs and careers links accessible to Intermediates and Advanced ELLers.  I have plenty of jobs links, though, for Beginners and Early Intermediate students under Jobs and Careers on my English Themes For Beginners page.