The site I’m blogging about here is definitely a stretch as a language-development activity, but I think it might be a fun little game.

The Partmaster Viral Game lets players design a car that you then race around objects that would be found in a room. For example, you can choose a kitchen, office, bedroom, etc.

Even more interestingly, within seconds you can create your own “league” where only people you invite can compete against each other to see how fast they can get around the weird “track.”

I’m thinking it might fun to have English Language Learners have to identify the objects they are racing around. Perhaps after they get all the objects correct, they can then join a class league as a little reward (and, yes, yes, I know about and believe in the philosophy of Punished By Rewards, but now and then I make exceptions).