My Savings Quest is an online role-playing simulation where students “work,” develop a budget, and “save” money. I’d encourage you to read Kevin Jarrett’s extensive post about it to get more details.

It’s very engaging and interactive. There’s a lot of audio support for the site. Unfortunately, most of the audio says something that’s different from the words actually on the screen, so it might be confusing to English Language Learners. The audio is more of a supplement to what you read there. I’d say the site would be best for high Intermediate English Language Learners because of this possible confusion.

I’ve placed the link in two places. One, on my English Themes paged under Economics. I’ve also placed it on my Social Studies page that is designed more for advanced English Language Learners and native English speakers. I have another Economics section there, too.