“Can I Play This At Home?” is a fun World Cup activity where students can “play” a soccer game by answering questions. You can use questions that the game has already prepared, or you can create your own for any subject. Greg Pallis was nice enough to let me know about it. He writes, “My students were pretty obsessed with it when I used it with them (they asked
to stay in after school to play it more), so I’d like to spread the love and see if other teachers get the same response.” Thanks, Greg!

I’ve added the link to The Best Sites For Learning About The World Cup. I’ve also added these new resources to the same list:

ESL World Cup links from Using English. Thanks to the English Blog for the tip.

World Cup Interactive History comes from The Guardian.

Energy And Change is a science lesson using soccer.

The Voice Of America has a special section on the World Cup.

USA ties England at the World Cup is a Washington Post slideshow.

World Cup Pictures From Around The World from the New York Times.

David Deubelbeiss has created a neat World Cup Project Book.