Voting for the Edublog Awards (vote here)  will end on Tuesday the 14th of December (11:59 PM EST USA)! – Click here to check the time voting finishes in your local time!

Winners will be announced at the live awards ceremony on Wednesday the 15th of December at 7pm EST USA – Click here to check your local time!

Learn more about the awards show here.

Thanks to many who nominated me in five categories:

Best Individual Edublog

Best Resource Sharing Blog

Best Individual Tweeter

Best Educational Tech Support Edublog

Lifetime Achievement

I’d also encourage you to consider voting  for the people I nominated:

Best individual blog: Bill Ferriter’s “The Tempered Radical”

Best individual tweeter: Shelly Terrell

Best group blog: TLN Teacher Voices

Best new blog: InterACT from Accomplished California Teachers

Best resource sharing blog: David Kapuler’s Technology Tidbits

Best teacher blog: David Deubelbeiss

Best school administrator blog: Connected Principals

Best educational tech support blog: The Edublogger

Best educational use of audio: Sean Banville’s Breaking News English

Best educational use of video / visual: Russell Stannard’s Teacher Training Videos

Best educational use of a social network: EFL Classroom 2.0

Lifetime achievement: Sue Waters

No matter who you vote for, though, please take the time to explore the nominations in all categories.  It’s a great way to learn about new great blogs and other resources that are out there!