When I posted about my upcoming new book yesterday, it went out on RSS Readers before I had completed it and added this description from the publisher. I’ve added it to that post since that time, but wanted to make sure all my blog’s readers saw it:

Give your students the tools they need to motivate themselves with tips from award-winning educator Larry Ferlazzo. A comprehensive outline of common classroom challenges, this book presents research-based and immediately applicable steps and lesson plans for all middle and high school teachers looking to help their students motivate themselves. With coverage of brain-based learning, classroom management, and using technology, these strategies can be easily incorporated into any curriculum.

Learn to implement solutions to the following challenges:
-How do I motivate students?
-How do I help students see the importance of personal responsibility?
-How do I deal with a student who is being disruptive in class?
-How do I regain control of an out-of-control class?
-And more!

Blogger and educator Larry Ferlazzo has worked to combine literacy development with short and rigorous classroom lessons on topics such as self-control, personal responsibility, brain growth, and perseverance. He uses many “on-the-spot” interventions designed to engage students and connect with their personal interests.

Use these practical, research-based ideas to help your students become intrinsically motivated to learn!