Here are a few good articles and posts on school reform issues that I’ve read over the past couple of days:

Nelson Lichtenstein: ‘A governor like Walker is completely correct that it’s in his self-interest to ignore public opinion.’ comes from Ezra Klein’s Washington Post column. I’m adding the link to The Best Resources For Learning About Attacks On Teachers & Other Public Sector Workers In Wisconsin.

Fact-Challenged Policy is by Richard Rothstein, and is a longer version of a previous piece of his I’ve shared. I’m adding the link to The Best Posts Responding To Bill Gates’ Appallingly Clueless Op-Ed Piece.

The Education of Diane Ravitch is a nice question and answer session with Diane Ravitch. It appeared in Mother Jones.

Gates spends millions to sway public on ed reform is by Valerie Strauss at The Washington Post. I’m adding the link to The Best Resources For Learning About The Role Of Private Foundations In Education Policy.