I have a huge backlog of resources that I’ve been planning to post about in this blog but, just because of time constraints, have not gotten around to doing. Instead of letting that backlog grow bigger, I regularly grab a few and list them here with a minimal description. It forces me to look through these older links, and help me organize them for my own use. I hope others will find them helpful, too. These are resources that I didn’t include in my “Best Tweets” feature because I had planned to post about them, or because I didn’t even get around to sending a tweet sharing them.

Here are This Week’s “Links I Should Have Posted About, But Didn’t”:

Living With AIDS is a Wall Street Journal interactive. I’m adding it to The Best Web Resources For Learning About HIV & AIDS.

Archive Gallery: Personal Computers is a slideshow from Popular Science. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About The History Of Technology.

Amphibious vehicle made from a lawnmower and boat is a video from CBS News. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About “Cool” Cars (& Designing Your Own!).

The income made by, and the taxes paid by, the rich, in one graph is a chart from Ezra Klein at The Washington Post. I’m adding it to The Best Resources About Wealth & Income Inequality.

Here are two new additions to The Best Resources For Learning About The “Achievement Gap”:

Why the Black-White Gap Was Closing When It Was is by James Gee and appeared in The Huffington Post.

The Black-White Achievement Gap: When Progress Stopped is a report from The Educational Testing Service.

Buddha’s birthday celebrations is a series of photos from The Sacramento Bee. I’m adding it to The Best Websites To Learn About Various Religions (& English).

Is Poverty the Key Factor in Student Outcomes? is an article and video from The Texas Tribune. I’m adding it to The Best Places To Learn What Impact A Teacher & Outside Factors Have On Student Achievement.

The Cube Project Squeezes Bachelor Pad Into Charmingly Tiny Box is a video and short article from TIME Magazine. I’m adding it to The Best Images Of Weird, Cool & Neat-Looking Buildings (& Ways To Design Your Own).

The Power of Connection is a wiki containing materials from Barbara Hoskins Sakamoto. I’m adding it to The Best Ways ESL/EFL/ELL Teachers Can Develop Personal Learning Networks.

The Ten Greatest Lateral Thinking Puzzles is from Paul Sloane. I’m adding it to What Do You Do When You Have A Few Minutes Left In Class? — Part Two.

Freedom Riders inspire new generation of Arab protest leaders is from CNN. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About The “Freedom Riders.”

Here are some other regular features I post in this blog:

“The Best…” series (which are now 675 in number)

Best Tweets of The Month

The most popular posts on this blog each month

My monthly choices for the best posts on this blog each month

Each month I do an “Interview Of The Month” with a leader in education

Periodically, I post “A Look Back” highlighting older posts that I think are particularly useful

The ESL/EFL/ELL Blog Carnival

Resources that share various “most popular” lists useful to teachers

Interviews with ESL/EFL teachers in “hot spots” around the world.

Articles I’ve written for other publications.