I have a huge backlog of resources that I’ve been planning to post about in this blog but, just because of time constraints, have not gotten around to doing. Instead of letting that backlog grow bigger, I regularly grab a few and list them here with a minimal description. It forces me to look through these older links, and help me organize them for my own use. I hope others will find them helpful, too. These are resources that I didn’t include in my “Best Tweets” feature because I had planned to post about them, or because I didn’t even get around to sending a tweet sharing them.

Here are This Week’s “Links I Should Have Posted About, But Didn’t”:

A Traveler’s Guide To The Planets is a National Geographic Channel interactive. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About Planets & Space.

The American Library Association has some excellent interactive copyright tools. I’m adding them to The Best Resources To Learn About Copyright Issues. Thanks to BJ Berquist for the tip.

Computer Equity Efforts in Chicago is from Learning First. It describes an effort to provide low-cost computers and internet service to families. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Schools Providing Home Computers & Internet Access To Students.

The Value Of College, In 2 Graphs comes from NPR. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Showing Students Why They Should Continue Their Academic Career.

The Associated Press has an updated interactive on the Afghanistan War. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About The Afghanistan War.

The Highly Engaged Classroom was a Marzano Research Webinar presented by Margaret McInteer. You can download a PDF of the presentation, which has a lot of good tips, here.

7 Keys to Blogging Awesomeness is from the HubSpot blog. Thanks to Mike Sansone for the tip. I’m adding it to The Best Sources Of Advice For Teachers (And Others!) On How To Be Better Bloggers.

Inspired By Wikipedia, Quora Aims For Relevancy With Topic Groups And Reorganized Topic Pages is a post from TechCrunch. I’ve added it to The Best Resources For Beginning To Learn What Quora Is All About…

Here are some other regular features I post in this blog:

“The Best…” series (which now number 691)

Best Tweets of The Month

The most popular posts on this blog each month

My monthly choices for the best posts on this blog each month

Each month I do an “Interview Of The Month” with a leader in education

Periodically, I post “A Look Back” highlighting older posts that I think are particularly useful

The ESL/EFL/ELL Blog Carnival

Resources that share various “most popular” lists useful to teachers

Interviews with ESL/EFL teachers in “hot spots” around the world.

Articles I’ve written for other publications.

Photo Galleries Of The Week

Research Studies Of The Week

Regular “round-ups” of good posts and articles about school reform