NOTE: I usually publish a list like this once or twice a week. Today, though, I found several impressive new sites in my RSS Reader and thought people might want to know about them all sooner rather than later.

I have a huge backlog of resources that I’ve been planning to post about in this blog but, just because of time constraints, have not gotten around to doing so. Instead of letting that backlog grow bigger, I regularly grab a few and list them here with a minimal description. It forces me to look through these older links, and help me organize them for my own use. I hope others will find them helpful, too. These are resources that I didn’t include in my “Best Tweets” feature because I had planned to post about them, or because I didn’t even get around to sending a tweet sharing them.

Here is A Pretty Impressive Special Edition Of “Links I Should Have Posted About, But Didn’t”:

When In Time is a new timeline creator that looks very easy to use. I’m adding it to The Best Tools For Making Online Timelines.

We Video is a new online video-editing tool. I’m adding it to Not The “Best,” But A List… Of Online Video Editors.

My Open Letter is a super-easy way for students to create a webpage — without registration — and also lets them copy and paste photos into it. I’m adding it to A Few Simple Ways To Introduce Reluctant Colleagues To Technology.

Instagram, the amazing iPhone photo app, just made many changes. You can read about them at Instagram Launches Its Biggest Overhaul Yet (But Still No Android App). I’m adding the info to The Best Sites For Beginning iPhone Users Like Me.

Klip is an impressive app to share videos from your iPhone. I’m adding it to the same list.

Visualize.me
lets you immediately turn your resume into an infographic. Unfortunately, right now it only works through Linked In. However, its founder says it will integrate that ability to other sites, too, including Facebook and Twitter. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Creating Infographics.