Here are some recent good school reform-related posts and articles:

The Latest Wrinkle About Merit Pay for Teachers is by Walt Gardner at Education Week. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning Why Teacher Merit Pay Is A Bad Idea.

Stop Tying Pay to Performance:The evidence is overwhelming: It doesn’t work. is from The Harvard Business Review. I’m adding it to the same list.

Merit pay, Merit pay, Merit pay… is from The Daily Kos and I’m also adding it to the same list.

From Whence Come Ideas for Reforming Teaching Practices? is by Larry Cuban.

6 Things I’m Still Waiting for in 2012 (and likely will be for some time!) is by Bruce Baker.

Student Achievement, Poverty and “Toxic Stress” is by Robert Pondiscio. I’m adding it to The Best Places To Learn What Impact A Teacher & Outside Factors Have On Student Achievement.

Time for the status quo to make room for meaningful school reform is by Anthony Cody and appeared on CNN’s website.