Here are some recent education policy related posts and articles:

Evaluating Teacher Evaluation is by Linda Darling-Hammond and others. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Effective Student & Teacher Assessments.

Public Schools Good for People Without Kids, Too is from Miller-McCune.

Your Leadership and Relational Trust is an important article from the Michigan principals association. I’m adding it to The Best Posts About Trust & Education.

What American Policymakers Can Learn From Finland
is a good post from Barnett Berry. I’m adding it to The Best Resources To Learn About Finland’s Education System.

Test scores mean nothing appeared in the New York Daily News. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles About The New York Court Decision Releasing Teacher Ratings.

Among the Many Things Wrong With International Achievement Comparisons is from Gene Glass. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Getting Some Perspective On International Test Comparison Demagoguery.

New analysis makes case for higher ranking for U.S. schools
is from USA Today. I’m adding it to the same list.

Why Reformers Misunderstand Their Own Research is by John Thompson. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On The Gates’ Funded Measures Of Effective Teaching Report.

How to predict a student’s SAT score: Look at the parents’ tax return is from Daniel Pink. I’m adding it to The Best Places To Learn What Impact A Teacher & Outside Factors Have On Student Achievement.