I often write about research studies from various field and how they can be applied to the classroom. I write individual posts about ones that I think are especially significant, and will continue to do so. However, so many studies are published that it’s hard to keep up. So I’ve started writing a “round-up” of some of them each week or every other week as a regular feature:

Why you should give thanks this Thursday—and always is a review of recent research on gratitude, and appeared in Scientific American. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On “Gratitude.”

Cut Through the “Stickiness” of Prior Beliefs is a somewhat interesting article that contains an terrific chart/infographic reflecting some recent research. I’m adding it to The Best Online Resources For Helping Students Learn To Write Persuasive Essays.

Give and Take:Empirical Strategies for Compromise is from The Association For Psychological Science. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles About Compromise.

Assessing creativity is from The Blue Skunk Blog. I’m adding it to The Best Sources Of Advice On Helping Students Strengthen & Develop Their Creativity.

Science Reveals the Power of a Handshake is from Science Daily. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On The Importance Of Building Positive Relationships With Students.