'Video Clutter' photo (c) 2006, John Pannell - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

In yet another effort to get at my backlog of resources to share, I recently began this feature to share useful videos. I’ll still periodically highlight certain ones on their own, but the rest will be found on this regular post:

I’m adding this first video to The Best Sites For Learning About New York City (thanks to Michelle Henry for the tip):

I’m adding this video to The Best Sites For Learning About Flag Day:

I learned a lot from this next video, “Is Punishment or Reward More Effective?”:

The New York Times has begun a new feature called the Times Minute. It’s a one minute video regularly updated during the day highlighting news stories. You can find its archive here. Happily, unlike other similar videos, they don’t try to speak very fast so it can be accessible to ELLs. I’m adding it to The Best News/Current Events Websites For English Language Learners. Here’s a sample:

Here’s a terrifying video of a recent tornado. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Tornadoes: