'Web 2.0 paljastaa' photo (c) 2011, Janne Ansaharju - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/2.0/

In yet another attempt to get at the enormous backlog I have of sites worth , I’ve recently begin a regular feature called “The Week In Web 2.0.” It’ll be a short compilation of new decent sites that are worth noting, but maybe not necessarily worth a separate post…:

I’ve previously posted about Haiku Deck, which now has a Web version and may very well be the best tool for creating online slideshows that are out there. It’s certainly on The Best Ways To Create Online Slideshows list. Now Richard Byrne has made a tutorial explaining how to use the web version. It’s not yet open to the public, but I received my invitation less than twenty-four hours after requesting one.

Teacher Training Videos has an excellent video tutorial on how to create “Flipped” versions of Ted Talk lessons. I’ve previously posted about this subject at Using TED-Ed Videos.

Clip Choose is a new tool that lets you create YouTube playlists and have people vote for their favorite. Ozge Karaoglu has posted some good ideas on how to use it with students. I’m adding it to A Potpourri Of The Best & Most Useful Video Sites.

Subtext looks like a could be a useful iPad app for students to annotate text. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Beginning iPad Users.