'Teaching Not Testing!!!' photo (c) 2011, Eden, Janine and Jim - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

Judge denies motion to dismiss lawsuit challenging teacher job protections is from Ed Source. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On California Court Case Attacking Teacher’s Rights.

Former superintendent backs tenure, layoff laws as defense opens in ‘Vergara’ lawsuit is also from Ed Source. I’m adding it to the same list.

A Small Request for My Friends at Gates is by Rick Hess. I’m adding it to A Beginning List Of The Best Posts On Gates’ Final MET “Effective Teaching” Report.

SXSWEdu: Gates Foundation vs. Microsoft Education: What’s the difference? is from The Hechinger Report. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About The Role Of Private Foundations In Education Policy.

Distance Learning & Best Ravitch Line from NPE Conference is from CURMUDGUCATION.