I’ve started a somewhat regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention:

Student Opinion Questions as E.L.L. Writing Prompts is from The New York Times Learning Network.

Adults, Peers Play Different Roles in ELLs’ School Readiness, Study Finds an Ed Week report on a very interesting study. I’m adding it to The Best Sites Where ELL’s Can Learn Vocabulary.

Welcoming the New ESL Student is from Scholastic.

Four Tips for Teaching English Through Music is by Judie Haynes. I’m adding it to The Best Music Websites For Learning English.

New Guide Aims to Help States, Schools Classify English-Language Learners is from Education Week.

The WIDA ELD Standards used by many states are now available in an iPad app.

The 4 C’s of 21st century learning for ELLs: Critical thinking is from Multi Briefs. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Teaching & Learning Critical Thinking In The Classroom.

Groups push for English learner advocate on state board is from Ed Source.

Rachael Roberts – Motivating students to write is from The British Council. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On Writing Instruction.

Learning to Write Like a Reader: Teaching Students How to Edit and Do Peer-Review is from Teaching Learning/Learning Teacher. I’m adding it to the same list.

Never too young to remember – International Holocaust Remembrance Day is from The Travelling Teachers, and is a lesson plan for ELLs. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About The Holocaust.

Critical Thinking – Making the most of your coursebook is from ELT Connect. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Adapting Your Textbook So It Doesn’t Bore Students To Death.