'Photo Album' photo (c) 2008, Sean - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/2.0/

Obviously, photos can be great educational tools with English Language Learners and with any students (see The Best Ways To Use Photos In Lessons). I post about many photo galleries, also called slideshows. To do it in a little more organized way, though, I recently began this weekly feature called “Photo Galleries Of The Week.” This post is a “round-up” of online slideshows I’m adding to various “The Best…” lists:

38 Hilariously Bad Family Photos That Will Make Yours Look Perfect would be great images for English Language Learners to describe. I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Use Photos In Lessons.

Carnival 2015 Around the World is a photo gallery from The Atlantic. I’m adding it to The Best Sites To Learn About Mardi Gras & Carnivals.

Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2015 is from The Atlantic. I’m adding it to The Best Wildlife Photographs Of The Year.

A Subtle Moment Becomes the World Press Photo of the Year is from The New York Times. I’m adding it to The Best “World Press Photo” Winners.